CAEL 101: Get The Facts

The CAEL 101: Get The Facts webinar is the perfect place to start your CAEL journey. This introductory session will help you become familiar with the test format, procedure, available study materials, and more.

CAEL 200-Level Online Courses

These four sessions provide in-depth information about the speaking, writing, listening, and reading, while also providing you with the opportunity to learn more about the test format, and get your questions answered by a CAEL expert.

CAEL 300-Level Online Courses

These two sessions focus each on the writing components of CAEL, and the speaking components of CAEL. These are our most component-focused webinars, and provide valuable insight for test takers that need to focus on these components.

Recorded Webinars

Recent recordings of all of our webinars and workshops are available on YouTube

CAEL 101: Get the Facts

CAEL 101: Get the Facts
This introductory webinar is the perfect place to start your CAEL jour...

CAEL 201: Speaking and Test Format

CAEL 201: Speaking and Test Format
In this lesson, the focus is on Speaking skills, with a secondary focu...

CAEL 202: Reading and Speaking

CAEL 202: Reading and Speaking
In this lesson, the focus is on Reading skills, with a secondary focus...

CAEL 203: Listening and Speaking

CAEL 203: Listening and Speaking
In this lesson, the focus is on Listening skills, with a secondary foc...

CAEL 204: Writing, Reading, and Listening

CAEL 204: Writing, Reading, and Listening
In this lesson, the focus is on Writing skills, with a secondary focus...

CAEL 301: Speaking Workshop

CAEL 301: Speaking Workshop
This session is specifically focused on the speaking components of CAE...

CAEL 302: Writing Workshop

CAEL 302: Writing Workshop
This session is specifically focused on the writing components of CAEL...

Live Webinars and Online Courses:

Date Time Language Session  
Thu, September 23 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET*

Mandarin

CAEL: Get the Facts (Mandarin) 楷尔考试中文介绍 (国语)

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Tue, September 28 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 302: Writing

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, September 29 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 301: Speaking

FREE 2-hour webinar

Register Now
Mon, Oct 4 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 101: Get The Facts

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Thu, Oct 7  9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 201: Speaking and Test Format

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Sat, Oct 9

10:00 a.m. BRT 8:00 a.m. CST 9:00 a.m. ET 6:00 a.m. PT

English

CAEL 101: Get The Facts

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, Oct 13 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 202: Reading and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Sat, Oct 16 10:00 a.m. BRT 8:00 a.m. CST 9:00 a.m. ET 6:00 a.m. PT

English

CAEL 302: Writing

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Oct 18 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 203: Listening and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, Oct 20 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 204: Writing, Reading, and Listening

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, Oct 20 8:30 p.m. BRT 6:30 p.m. CST 7:30 p.m. ET 4:30 p.m. PT

English

CAEL 301: Speaking

FREE 2-hour webinar

Register Now
Mon, Oct 25 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 302: Writing

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, Oct 27 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 301: Speaking

FREE 2-hour webinar

Register Now
Wed, Nov 3 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 101: Get The Facts

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Nov 8 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 201: Speaking and Test Format

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Wed, Nov 10 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 202: Reading and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Thu, Nov 18 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET*

Mandarin

CAEL: Get the Facts (Mandarin) 楷尔考试中文介绍 (国语)

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Fri, Nov 19 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 203: Listening and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Nov 22 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 204: Writing, Reading, and Listening

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Tue, Nov 23 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 302: Writing

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Nov 29 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 301: Speaking

FREE 2-hour webinar

Register Now
Wed, Dec 1 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 101: Get The Facts

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Fri, Dec 3  9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 201: Speaking and Test Format

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Dec 6  1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 202: Reading and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Mon, Dec 13 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 203: Listening and Speaking

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Thu, Dec 16 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 204: Writing, Reading, and Listening

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now
Fri, Dec 17 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 301: Speaking

FREE 2-hour webinar

Register Now
Mon, Dec 20 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET*

English

CAEL 302: Writing

FREE 90-minute webinar

Register Now

 

*Please note that the Pacific Time zone (PT) includes most of British Columbia and the Yukon Territories. The Eastern Time zone (ET) includes most of Ontario, Quebec, and Nunavut. The time may vary depending on your location. Need help figuring out what time the information session will be at your location? Use the time difference calculator.

You will need speakers or an audio headset to listen to the information sessions, but all participant questions are handled through the chat log, so you don’t need a microphone.

Please note that if you plan on calling into the session with your telephone, long distance rates may apply. To avoid charges, we recommend joining the information session online with a Mac, PC, or mobile device.

If you have never attended a GoToWebinar before:

CAEL
What I liked most about the CAEL was that you can do the test on the computer, it uses Canadian English, and the results are released quickly!
- Alinsson, CAEL - Test Taker
CAEL
I appreciated the availability of test dates for CAEL, and found it convenient and inexpensive compared to other English proficiency tests.
- Aashima, CAEL - Test Taker
paragon
A Subsidiary of:
ubc